Gemmell Awards Shortlists announced


The Legend Award.

The David Gemmell Awards shortlists were announced today. Founded seven years ago and named after the late British fantasy writer, the awards celebrate the best in fantasy literature. Winners of the Legend Award receive a scale replica of Snaga, the battle axe wielded by Gemmell’s character Druss. The award is created and engraved by Raven Armoury.

Fans are invited to vote for the three awards here. Voting closes on July 17 and the awards will be presented Nine Worlds Geekfest on Saturday, Aug. 8.

The nominees are as follows:

The Legend Award for Best Fantasy Novel

The Morningstar Award for Best Fantasy Debut in English

The Ravenheart Award for Best Fantasy Cover Art

About Michael Senft

I am a freelance writer and critic from Phoenix Arizona. I spent 10 years covering music, the arts and pop culture for the “Arizona Republic” before life circumstances took me away from newspaper. But I never lost my joy at writing. Or reading.
This entry was posted in Awards, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Gemmell Awards Shortlists announced

  1. Pingback: Brian Staveley talks about “The Chronicles of the Unhewn Throne” | Relentless Reading (And Writing About It!)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s