Shirley Jackson Award Winners announced

annihilationWhile most of the attention was focused on San Diego Comic Con, the Shirley Jackson Awards were announced at ReaderCon in Burlington, Mass. Today. Named for the groundbreaking horror writer, who is known for such works as The Haunting of Hill House, “The Lottery,” and “One Ordinary Day, with Peanuts,” they are juried awards given for the year’s best psychological suspense, horror and dark fantasy.

Congratulations to the winners!

We Are All Completely FineNOVEL


End of the EndNOVELETTE




About Michael Senft

I am a freelance writer and critic from Phoenix Arizona. I spent 10 years covering music, the arts and pop culture for the “Arizona Republic” before life circumstances took me away from newspaper. But I never lost my joy at writing. Or reading.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Shirley Jackson Award Winners announced

  1. I was hoping Daryl Gregory was going to win! I listened to We Are All Completely Fine last week on audio. Great, great story. However, I made the mistake of listening to it before bed… and it may have given me a couple of nightmares.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s