David Gemmell Award Winners Announced


Snaga, the David Gemmell Award.

The winners of the David Gemmell Awards were announced today at Nine Worlds Geekfest in London. Named after the late British fantasy author, the awards represent the best in fantasy fiction, as chosen by fans around the world. Over 19,000 people voted for the Legend Award, for best fantasy novel, the Morningstar Award, for best debut in fantasy, and the Ravenheart Award for best fantasy cover art.

The winners are as follows:


Sam Green’s Ravenheart-winning cover of Legend Award Winner, Brandon Sanderson’s Words of Radiance.

Legend Award

Morningstar Award

Ravenheart Award

Congratulations to all the winners!

About Michael Senft

I am a freelance writer and critic from Phoenix Arizona. I spent 10 years covering music, the arts and pop culture for the “Arizona Republic” before life circumstances took me away from newspaper. But I never lost my joy at writing. Or reading.
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s